Olympic venues in ski jumping 2021

For the Winter Olympics, there are 26 scenes that have been or will be utilized for ski hopping. From 1924 to 1956, the development point or K-point of the ski bouncing slope was not fixed by the International Ski Federation. tremplin-numerique

The primary ski bounce distance that was normalized was at the 1960 games however it was not estimated at the K-point, yet at the P-point, which is the arrival space of the slope size a piece of the ski hop area.[9][10] At the 1960 Games, this P-point was 80 m (260 ft).[10] A subsequent ski hopping slope was added in 1964 with a typical slope that had a P-point of 70 m (230 ft) in Seefeld while the enormous slope of 80 m (260 ft) was situated at Bergsielschanze in Innsbruck.[9][11][12] The huge slope ski hop P-point was stretched to 90 m (300 ft) for the 1968 Games at Saint-Nizier-du-Moucherotte while the ski hop P-point at Autrans stayed at 70 m (230 ft).[13][14] The ski bouncing slopes stayed in independent areas for both the 1972 and the 1976 Games however the Bergielschanze slope that was utilized in 1976 had its P-point protracted from 80 m (260 ft) to 90 m (300 ft).[15][16][17][18] The two slopes utilized would not be joined into one single scene until the 1980 Games.[19] By the 1992 Games, the slopes were being alluded to by the K-point instead of their P-Point which implied the ordinary slope P-Point of 70 m (230 ft) had a K-point of 90 m (300 ft) while the huge slope P-point of 90 m (300 ft) had a K-point of 120 m (390 ft)[20][9] This standard stayed until the 2002 Games when the slopes were then by their size (HS) or landing point (L) which is 10 m (33 ft) farther than the K-point of a typical slope and 15 m (49 ft) farther than the K-point of a huge hill.[21][9] The main Winter Olympics to utilize the HS assignment was at the 2006 Games in Turin.[22]

Two of the slopes utilized in the Olympics, Große Olympiaschanze in Garmisch-Partenkirchen for 1936, and Bergiselschanze for the 1964 and 1976 enormous slope occasions, have filled in as hosts for the Four Hills Tournament since the competition’s beginning in 1953.[23] Forty after four years, the Nordic Tournament was made and it includes the 1952 scene at Holmenkollbakken in Oslo’s Holmenkollen National Arena and has now and again elaborate the 1994 setting at Lysgårdsbakken in Lillehammer, both in Norway.[24]


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *